REVIEWS


By DP home on March 9, 2016

This is a great, portable, easy to use nebulizer. It replaced an Omron micro air unit that was starting to act up. It is slightly larger than the Omron Micro Air, however it has many superior features. First among them is the medicine cup. It is large, top loading and detaches from the main unit with a press of a button. This not only makes it easy to add a medication, but it makes it easy for cleaning as well. The batteries are very easy to install through the bottom. It uses 2 AA batteries. None of the snaps or buttons that hold things in place are excessively difficult to use. This will make it easy for people who many not have the strength in their hands or dexterity they used to. There are small unit graduations on the side of the top medicine cup that are readable from the front of the unit. It's virtually silent in its operation and nebulizes medication as quickly and as throughly as any compressed air unit. Another nice feature is that the unit shuts itself off when the contents of the medicine cup are gone. It comes with a carry case, a mouth piece and a couple of masks for over the face use, although the unit doesn't seem best suited for that application.

4.0 out of 5 stars


By Kathy Drawdy on January 26, 2016

I originally gave this product a very poor review because when I received it it only worked once or twice before quitting. However, their customer service reached out to me and replaced the entire unit with an additional medicine cup thrown in. They also included a label for free shipping to ship back the defective unit. The new unit works great. Plenty of thick fine mist, and very portable. Their customer service has been wonderful which is rare these days.

5.0 out of 5 stars


By alexandria eichelberger on November 20, 2015

I purchased 2 Aura Portaneb one for myself and one for my sister. We both have respiratory conditions. I'm a severe Asthmatic, basically allergic to all of Mother Nature. I also have mild COPD. My sister has severe COPD with only 47% lung capacity. We both use nebulizers daily. We both love the Aura Portaneb. The VMT delivery system I feel is more hygenic, efficient and faster than my jet nebulizer. A bonus feature, its absolutely silent.
It's wonderful being untethered.

5.0 out of 5 stars


By Amazon Customer on October 20, 2015

I purchased this product to use as a replacement to my old asthmanefrin atomizer. Finally! a reliable product. This seems very well made. Atomizer work FAST and efficiently. I no longer use my regular nebulizer. I carry this in my laptop case and this goes wherever I go. Great product

5.0 out of 5 stars


By K on December 13, 2015

So far so good. My son's neb hasn't been working properly for a few weeks and I finally broke down and ordered this when he was at basketball practice and had an asthma attack.

I ordered on a Friday night and paid for one day shipping. Since it's one business day it was supposed to arrive on Tuesday. I received it on Sunday!

This product is tiny and completely silent. I had wanted a small portable neb anyway for a while because he's getting older and involved in sports. There isn't always an outlet where we are. I haven't yet tried it with the batteries but I'm sure I will have a chance to very soon.

I just cannot believe how completely silent this is. I should have purchased one of these a long time ago. I just hope it lasts a while.

By the way he's 7, has had asthma since he was 1, and was happier watching me put this together and using this than he is opening Christmas gifts. That how amazing this is for him!

5.0 out of 5 stars


By Idaforkian on March 4, 2016

Package arrived on time. Packed well, and the actual product padded exceedingly well.

I have used the product for 4 breathing treatments since rcvd. Was pleased that the entire 3mL dose took about 4 minutes to atomize. This is much faster than the 15-20 minutes from my compressor system. Also, because of the mesh technology, the vapor is smaller and likely more efficiently absorbed.

I carefully reviewed the instructions, particularly related to the cleaning. It does require regular cleaning, and this needs to be followed to prevent many of the clogging problems described by other reviews. It's not hard, just follow the instructions. As I expect to travel regularly with this, there is more than enough room in the case for meds. (I don't need the masks, and will remove those).

So far I'm very satisfied with the product.

5.0 out of 5 stars


By Sandy on December 23, 2015

I've had my Aura Portaneb for about 2 weeks now, and have used it about a dozen times. This is my second 'vibrating mesh technology" device that I've owned in the past 10 years, and I am totally impressed with it. It is far superior to the Omrom device that was top of its game a decade ago and probably would still be using it if parts were available, which they are not. This unit is completely silent, takes about 15 minutes to run thru a treatment. So far, the ease in cleaning seems to be the best thing between then and now, it seems almost to be too easy, too simplified. Haven't had it long enough to comment about durability, that remains to be seen. It seems sturdy, well constructed, wouldn't hesitate using it daily for everyday use to replace that loud, slow compressor nebulizer. Great product!

3.0 out of 5 stars


By Amazon Customer on May 3, 2016

I am a respiratory therapist. I also have COPD from years of smoking, so I need breathing treatments. This one is silent, and when the mist looks like fog, its the perfect particle size for medication delivery. My first treatment with this was what I had been looking for, it was fast.


This unit uses the vibrating mesh technology, so I worry a little how long the mechinism will actually last, but the good news is they sell replacement units.


I have had mine only a few days and I need less treatments compared to my regular loud compressor machine, thats because of the fog like mist I spoke about earlier gets more medicine where its needed.


I will clean this with saline and ir should be fine. I would hesitate to nebulize anything thick like mucomyst because that medicine leaves a film behind, and may gum up the unit if not immediately cleaned. But if you are just using saline mixed albuterol, atrovent or pulmacort this unit is perfect.


Im giving it three solid stars and if it lasts a year its definately a five.