REVIEWS



LINDA R

  SEPTEMBER 29, 2017

★★★★★

EVERY COPD SUFFERER SHOULD OWN ONE

All I can say is that the Aura Portaneb has given me my life back. Every COPD sufferer should own one.

MOM IN TN

  SEPTEMBER 18, 2017

★★★★★

WELL MADE DEVICE

Best piece of medical equipment I have encountered in a long time! Our son has severe asthma and sometimes needs to nebulize twice a day. He now takes this to school with him and keeps it in his backpack. He has dropped the unit on multiple occasions and tinkered with all parts, but its holding up real well! High quality product worth every nickel we spent on this.

QueenOpearls

  JUNE 24, 2017

★★★★★

Completely silent, puts out a great mist.

and have taken note of tipping the unit forward as well as using the mask for better, leak-free performance. I appreciate Aura Medical touching base via email to make sure all is well. This device will be used during travel and will truly be a benefit.

Tex

  JUNE 21, 2017

★★★★★

The best nebulizer that money can buy and well worth the purchase.

This is a remarkable and life changing product for my wife who has severe COPD and uses Albuterol daily. Prior to finding the Aura, we had been using a Respironics nebulizer that was provided by our DME. That unit worked but had several important limitations. It was not very portable (inside the home) and was completely not portable outside the home such as in the car or in a restaurant. It was noisy and occupied a large footprint wherever we had to place it.

Amazon Customer

  JUNE 21, 2017

★★★★★

Absolutely perfect, I love it so much.

Absolutely perfect, I love it so much, lots of smoke coming out when I put solution in it, very quiet, very convenient to use anytime anywhere. I am happy and satisfied.

Novia North

  JUNE 16, 2017

★★★★★

We have been unable to find such a product.

These are really nice. Neighbors loved it too. This is a great little gadget that exceeded our expectation. my friends approval wonderful product Reasonable price, packaged well, and fast shipping as well.

Sue Liu

  JUNE 14, 2017

★★★★★

Wonderfully quiet and so portable.

I foster cats that are rescued from our city shelter. Upper respiratory infection is one of the most common illnesses for shelter cats. A vet highly recommended me to invest in a nebulizer since I deal with rescued cats. I was shocked to find out how loud a nebulizer was. It would be impossible to use such a loud device on cats without freaking them out. I was delighted to find Aura steam inhaler. It is totally silent so that I can point the inhaler right in front of a cat's face without making the cat too nervous. The device is also very portable with its small dimension and the option to run on batteries. The device generates steam immediately it is turned on. I was hesitant to purchase this device because of the high price, but I am glad I did. It is worthwhile because of its usability and portability.

Pusheenicorn

  JUNE 14, 2017

★★★★★

Amazing portable nebulizer.

Works better than our noisy, wall-plug unit that we were originally suggested by a doctor. TSA Compliant, what more could you ask for?

Paul D Bailey

  JUNE 09, 2017

★★★★★

Five Stars.

Works well, no problems after months of use!

Marybeth Pallante

  JUNE 05, 2017

★★★★★

LOVE it!

The BEST Portaneb on the market, I LOVE it. No more bulky bag to carry and keep track of fits in my purse and so quiet wish I had bought this before other nebulizers.

Laurel Suarez

  JUNE 03, 2017

★★★★★

What a GEM!!!

We purchased this portable nebulizer for my almost 90 year old Mom before we took a two week trip on a trip to Hawaii.

It's a long trip from Florida, so I knew she would need to use her nebulizer a number of times during the flights there and back.

We also didn't want to be tied to a schedule once we were there, as her regular nebulizer would have required. At first I planned to use a smaller machine that would run on batteries that was purchased in case of power outages, but that was just too big to transport easily.

I looked at the many different options for a product that would fit our needs, and finally decided to order the Aura after reading the reviews.

Yes, it was a little expensive, but it is truly a quality product, and worth every penny!

I tested it out a few times before leaving to make certain I understood how to use and clean it. Instructions were good.

Mom used it in airports, on airplanes, and in the car. It is silent, so it doesn't attract too much attention. I did notify the airlines that Mom may be using it on a plane, but not certain that was necessary. It was great being able to use it without a cord while in transit. At the very end of the trip, an amber light came on, alerting us that there were about 20 minutes of battery power left. A really nice feature.

We did use the cord when we were at our home bases most of the time, although sometimes Mom opted to sit outside and enjoy the view while using the battery option.

For cleaning, I had a travel bottle filled with white vinegar. It's also very convenient that tap water is recommended for part of the cleaning process. It is not difficult to clean or use, in fact it is simple. My precious Mom does have some memory issues, so I took care of the filling and cleaning parts for her.

She liked the little machine mostly because it was faster than her regular nebulizer. I appreciated the speed of use, the easy to transport size, and SILENT operation. Highly recommend!

Walter A Harding

  JUNE 01, 2017

★★★★★

Five Stars

Just what the Doctor ordered ,it saves me in a pinch

Katie

  MAY 27, 2017

★★★★★

A good alternative for travelers.

I need to take 8 nebulizer treatments a day. Hard to do, almost impossible while traveling. This unit is good as it runs on AC as well as batteries. I even used it on an airplane (do not use Lithium-ion batteries) after consulting with the airline. It takes two to three times as long to dispense compared to a standard nebulizer and the battery life is far shorter than stated. If you are in the need for a portable nebulizer, this is a good product!

Stever G

  MAY 26, 2017

★★★★

This nebulizer works great. It's virtually silent while it's running.

My husband and I travel frequently. My regular nebulizer is rather big and bulky to pack. This nebulizer works great. It's virtually silent while it's running. The medicine cup easily accommodates 2 respules full of medicine. It's very compact and comes in a nice little case. It delivers the medicine quicker than my regular nebulizer. It runs on either battery or with the adapter that comes with it. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Donna Cheng

  MAY 21, 2017

★★★★★

I Absolutely Love This Hand held Nebulizer!!!

I wish I had known about the aura hand held nebulizer before I got the heavy loud chesp portable one from my local medical supply store and I had get a prescription for it from my doctor. I found the aura hand held nebulizer tge other day on Amazon and I just got it today. I just used it with the mask and what a pleasure instead of a nucence and it's so quiet I couldn't hear any noise from it. Now I can travel in peace and comfort knowing I've got this wonderful little lufe saving device. An absolute must have.

Amazon Customer

  MAY 18, 2017

★★★★★

I purchased this for a tracheostomy patient and it has .

I purchased this for a tracheostomy patient and it has been a lifeline. He uses it with saline solution as a portable humidifier for car rides, walks, etc. Works perfectly.

Lisa Romano

  MAY 17, 2017

★★★★★

Love this portable nebulizer!

I ordered this unit to replace an old portable Omron nebulizer .....I like this one so much better ...it is way more powerful & more mist comes out ....It is slightly bigger but I like it better ...great unit.

Airstreaming Harley

  MAY 10, 2017

★★★★★

Quiet

Quiet and easy to setup. Case and product parts are quality and require no need for gadgets to pack safely.

Beverly Phinick

  MAY 09, 2017

★★★★★

Product

Haven't had the chance to use this but it looks like everything I have been looking for in this small item.

Charlotte Sometimes

  MAY 08, 2017

★★★★★

Amazing nebulizer! Couldn't be happier! Great experience all the way around!

Such a great product! Got it as a gift for someone and they like it even better than their normal nebulizer. They find it more peaceful and relaxing. So I give this product five stars! For sure! The product packaging and shipping were excellent! Thank you So much! I would highly recommend this seller! Thank you so much again !

Me123

  MAY 05, 2017

★★★★★

It is perfect!! The carrying case is a little big…

It is perfect!! The carrying case is a little big large for my preferred purse size. But it is EXCELLENT for travel, quiet and works perfectly! I've only had it a week,but at first glance and first few uses it's everything I was hoping it to be.

Norma Maynard

  MAY 03, 2017

★★★★★

Love this Nebulizer

I just ordered this nebulizer for the second time because I lost my other one. It easily fits in my purse, so it's great for travel! No wonder this excellent product is out of stock!

User Name

  MAY 01, 2017

★★★★★

The best!

We LOVE this nebulizer! It was such a pain lugging around the big, noisy jet nebulizer whenever we would travel or just have a day away. This one is quiet, fast, and small.

Bopbottle

  APRIL 22, 2017

★★★★★

Quiet and efficient operation

I bought this to enable myself to give breathing treatments to my son if needed while in a vehicle. I looked at cheaper, similar models, but did not want to take a chance and get something that barely accomplished the task. This portable nebulizer is fabulous. It makes no sound. The countertop type of nebulizers we have used for years are noisy things that my son hated. The Aura Portaneb is not only quiet, it works as quickly and maybe more quickly than the regular nebulizers we have. I am thrilled with this purchase and feel much more secure in knowing that wherever we go, I have a portaneb that easily fits in my purse and will deliver Albuterol and Budesonide whenever he needs it. I also appreciate that I don't have a bunch of attachments and can use this while pointing it between his mouth and nose. It comes with 2 sizes of masks, but my son resists the mask so I let it blow in the mouth and nose area. It come with a carrying case containing the attachments and power cord. I put an extra set of AA batteries in the bag.

Bopbottle

  APRIL 22, 2017

★★★★★

Quiet and efficient operation.

This devise works great and the company is really good to deal with. I had a problem with my medicine cup and they took care of the problem right away. Now my devise is working flawlessly and it is great to know that you have a reliable devise to distribute your medicine when you can't breathe.

kim

  APRIL 21, 2017

★★★★★

Excellent product

Excellent product. Wrote customer service about rechargeable batteries and had a response within minutes. Produces about three times more mist than my previous compressor model.

SoPeachy

  APRIL 09, 2017

★★★★★

Made a difference right away

I bought this product to replace my old asthma nebulizer machine that plugs into the wall. I'm so happy! This is a reliable product and very portable. The parts are well made and the Atomizer works quickly and really HELPS. I no longer use my Ventolin inhaler anymore because I now take this in my car with me and this goes wherever I go. Great medical device!

Music Lover

  MARCH 31, 2017

★★★★★

Five Stars

Great stuff

Lisa

  MARCH 24, 2017

★★★★★

My Favorite Nebulizer

I travel frequently for business so I was looking for a portable option to deliver my asthma medication. This unit has exceeded my expectations, Its small, powerful and totally silent. I had no trouble getting this onto my flight. I love this unit so much in fact, that I am now purchasing a spare cup because I intend to use this instead of my compressor unit. Highly recommended for anyone who needs to use a nebulizer on a regular basis.

Aaron LeFerve

  MARCH 14, 2017

★★★★★

Five Stars

It's so quiet, you can't tell it's on. Works well

Amazon Customer

  FEBRUARY 24, 2017

★★★★★

Five Stars

Arrived early in good condition and so far works very well.

Douglas

  SEPTEMBER 28, 2016

★★★★★

Best Nebulizer On the Market

I own 4 Aura inhalers. I'm a biochemist and this is the only device I will ever use in my lab to test my formulations with. The average consumer probably will never appreciate the technology that is built into the aura. Output rate at 0.4 ml and particle size measuring at about 3 microns yields the best treatment delivery possible. A true gem.

Sorcha M.

  SEPTEMBER 22, 2016

★★★★

Great Travel Neb; Read The Booklet

As some others stated, the flow of medication is a bit slow, but still effective for me. This is expected as it is a much smaller unit than a normal nebulizer, that's the whole point. I used this once just to make sure it works and I don't need to return it. I need it for camping next week and would rather know now than later. I would suggest reading the booklet and following proper cleaning and operating procedure. It is true that it leaks IF you tilt it forward. The booklet explains this. The only thing I noticed that was contradictory to the manual is that it is supposed to shut off on its own when the medication has been fully dispersed. This is not true and I suggest paying attention to when the medication is fully atomized so that you spare wear and tear. This will be a travel neb only, for me. I'm not sure it will hold up long term if it is an every day use neb.

Imam Hossain

  SEPTEMBER 21, 2016

★★★★★

Excellent

Well Worth The Money! I love my aura nebulizer. I have been suffering from COPD for the past 10 years and have tried 6 different portables. Best one yet. Highly recommended.

Mark in SD

  SEPTEMBER 15, 2016

★★★★★

So quiet and easy to use

So quiet and easy to use. It seems to work better when plugged in (versus on battery power) but well worth the investment.

Kathy

  SEPTEMBER 09, 2016

★★★★

Excellent little devise that did not last

Excellent little devise! Fits easily in my bag and totally silent! My only problem is that I've had it less than two full months and the latch to the battery compartment has broken!! Bottom part of the unit was replaced quickly with no problem! Great customer service! Here it is Jan 3 2017 and my unit is not producing my medicine adequately for a treatment. Very disappointing... ********* So after contacting company, I rec'd the new top part for my neb. STILL does not work. I'm so frustrated! Now I'm without a neb to take along with which means I can't be away from home any longer than 3hrs not to mention how unsafe it makes me feel with nothing for emergency flare ups. Another call to the company .....

BH

  AUGUST 25, 2016

★★★★★

Five Star

works great.

Shawn

  AUGUST 24, 2016

★★★★

Glad we purchased inhaler!

I would recommend this product. Our 3 year old can easily use it, it is very quiet and great to take on trips.

Amazon Customer

  AUGUST 23, 2016

★★★★★

Free at last

I almost did't get this because of a couple of reviews saying it leaks, well follow the instructions stupid, this is freedom !

Joe Krause

  AUGUST 19, 2016

★★★★★

It has also been affixed to the open ring with plastic tabs to keep it from falling off like with the Medisana inhalators

This is the power of a Medisana with the ease of an EX Breathe with NONE OF THE BROKEN PARTS so far. The mesh has been treated to keep the liquid inside unless it is being used, so you can use one ampule multiple times. It has also been affixed to the open ring with plastic tabs to keep it from falling off like with the Medisana inhalators. So far, so good! Seems they took all my suggestions to Medisana and made a better product. ALSO!!! You can buy just a new cup. Awesome. Now if they'd only make breathing OTC...

Honeybee1236

  AUGUST 10, 2016

★★★★★

Portable Nebulizer

This is an ultrasonic portable nebulizer and it works good. Haven't had any problems when using it and it fits in my small Zipit handbag. So I take it with me when I leave the house. But I have to buy another kind since one of the medications I use states on the box to use a jet nebulizer. After looking this up I found the ultrasonic heats the medicine to create the mist. The jet & the vibrating mesh doesn't.

Designer Extraordinaire

  AUGUST 08, 2016

★★★★★

Quiet, portable inhaler for travel and home use.

I am very happy with this purchase. We purchased it to bring along on a camping trip for my son. The unit is very quiet, as expected, and easy to use. There were two different sized masks included (though they aren't required for use when using standard mouthpiece) and a convenient zipper case to hold all the accessories with additional room for medications. There seems to be a bit of a design flaw that requires the inhaler to be tipped back at a slight angle to activate it, but this wasn't a major issue for us. There is more information about this small quirk in the trouble shooting section of the documentation.

Overall I found this to be a quality product and worth the money for the portability and quietness alone

Mary Nell Vinsant

  AUGUST 08, 2016

★★★★★

It comes with a case that allows me to easily carry extra batteries and medications

Its quite and light. I can use it in a crowd with no attention being drawn to me. It comes with a case that allows me to easily carry extra batteries and medications. This has been a blessing with summer travels to ball fields and beaches.

Cartoonglovette

  AUGUST 07, 2016

★★★★★

My mother has COPD and see needed something like this to help her outside in case she lacks …

My mother has COPD and see needed something like this to help her outside in case she lacks air. It's very quiet, comes in nice packaging, and so far it's been super helpful to get. My cousin, who has the same problem, plans on getting one. I feel a lot safer knowing she has this when she goes out.

Stephanie Hayutin

  AUGUST 03, 2016

★★★★★

This is a terrific portable nebulizer

This is a terrific portable nebulizer. I like the fact that it operates silently, and is very easy to clean !

Love teddie bears

  AUGUST 02, 2016

★★★★★

AMAZING & EFFECTIVE!!!!!!

I bought this nebulizer to take with me when traveling. It works so well that I no longer use my old nebulizer, and, at times, use it in place of my hand held inhaler. It is a fantastic!

Songkane Sackaly

  AUGUST 02, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Absolutely quite

Amazon Customer

  AUGUST 01, 2016

★★★★★

This Aura is amazing! So quiet and it works allot better than ...

This Aura is amazing! So quiet and it works allot better than the normal loud and big nebulizers. After a few minutes of using it I can breathe clearly instead of 10 minutes on the big machine. I am going out of town and I am so glad I purchased this!

Hollyc

  JULY 31, 2016

★★★★★

Awesome for asthmatics!

I have had asthma my entire life (I am now 40). It has always been nerve wracking traveling without my nebulizer. It was too big and heavy to pack. This little gadget is a game changer! Great for travel, hiking, boating, etc.... I can feel safe everywhere!

Amazon Customer

  JULY 28, 2016

★★★★★

So quiet had to check to see if it was running.

Used it on vacation & was amazed at how quiet it was.

Amazon Customer

  JULY 22, 2016

★★★★★

Great product!

Great product!!.It's so quit that it's hard to tell that it's on!! Would recommend this to anyone that needs a Nebulizer for road trips.

Linda Perry

  JULY 19, 2016

★★★★★

Awesome

Awesome

JC

  JULY 12, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Very Nice

Johearn

  JULY 10, 2016

★★★★★

Small, quiet, perfect

I bought this to use for my son on an airplane, but it has quickly replaced our large nebulizer. It is whisper quiet, works quickly, and is so easy to pack. The design is intuitive, so a babysitter could feel comfortable using it. This is a game changer for anyone who has tried to run a treatment on a sleeping child, only to spend the whole time worried that the noise or long tubing will wake them. I cannot recommend this enough!

Javier Rios

  JULY 05, 2016

★★★★★

I highly recommend this product

Purchase this for my mother who is a severe asthmatic. She loves it and is not able to leave the house more often. I highly recommend this product, it changed my moms life in a positive way.

Marlene baisden

  JULY 03, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

best one I ever purchased

Ratul

  JUNE 30, 2016

★★★★★

BEYOND IMPRESSED!

This product was in my cart a for a while until I finally gave in to my desire and splurged on the $159. Let me tell you that I have had no regrets. This product is everything and more what it is advertised to be. It is amazingly powerful and so handy. It opens my lungs in a way It hasn’t been since I was much younger. Worth every penny.

Sweetchee

  JUNE 28, 2016

★★★★

A few weeks at a lot of option I'm glad I decided to go with this one

After looking for a few weeks at a lot of option I'm glad I decided to go with this one. It's small so I can still take it in my purse. The force of the air coming out allowed for a quicker time period of inhaling all medication compared to my old plugin nebulizer and what a life saver when your some where and there's no power and a rescue inhaler won't work. Thank you for a great product. Well worth the money.

Sherry Bitzel

  JUNE 25, 2016

★★★★

I absolutely love it! The only thing is I wish it …

I absolutely love it! The only thing is I wish it didn't leak. When the fluid gets built up in the mouth piece you get a awful taste (from the medication ) and it leaks from the holes in the tube. Other than that it's great!

Salvador negron

  JUNE 25, 2016

★★★★★

Being prepared for emergencies

This is a great item to have for asthmatic people it's literally a life saver. Glad i bought it. If I had to I would buy it again.

HB

  JUNE 25, 2016

★★★★★

Quite!!

No noise. Vaporizes very well. Faster than my old air driven vaporizer. Compact and easier to travel with

Amazon Customer

  JUNE 24, 2016

★★★★★

Great for travel or just to have

I don't know why I didn't purchase this sooner! I've had asthma my whole life and have had my nebulizer for 21 years! It was old, big and loud. I was ready to upgrade! This thing is basically silent, which is great with a sleeping baby! I didn't realize all the adaptions it came with. Mouthpiece, adult mask and child mask. Plus it's portable and comes with a great case! I now can travel and not worry about having an asthma attack!

Island Girl

  JUNE 24, 2016

★★★★★

WOW - this is so handy for those days I'm …

WOW - this is so handy for those days I'm off and runnin'! It really is totally quiet and works very fast compared to my loud and slow electric air compressor model! Definitely worth the investment!

Amazon Customer

  JUNE 23, 2016

★★★★★

I just received this unit & so far I love it. Compared to the EZ Breathe Atomizer this …

I just received this unit & so far I love it. Compared to the EZ Breathe Atomizer this unit is amazing!!! I would recommend this unit to anyone who has asthma & used the EZ Breathe Atomizer in the past. This is so worth the money :)

REGINA M.BURKE

  JUNE 22, 2016

★★★★★

Price is very good, and I appreciate the 2 year guarantee

Works very well with my asthmanefrin. Price is very good, and I appreciate the 2 year guarantee. The vaporizer made by the asthmanefrin folks has become way too expensive for those of us on fixed incomes

Sub4

  JUNE 22, 2016

★★★

Five Stars

Works great! Vibrating disc technology....

keyser soze

  JUNE 19, 2016

★★★★★

Excellent unit

I have allergy induced asthma during the seasonal times of year. When the EPA banned the Primatene OTC inhaler based on junk science, It effectively left people like me without any alternative. This unit works well and I can give myself an albuterol breathing treatment at home.

Amazon Customer

  JUNE 13, 2016

★★★★★

Overpriced but worth the freedom

Bought this for my Dad so he wouldn't be restricted to short trips. Worked fantastic, easy to use and we loved it. Way overpriced in my opinion but since there is no other real competition so convenient, glad we made the purchase. Live life now, less restricted!

A Hawtrone

  JUNE 09, 2016

★★★★★

Love it

Love it. Super quiet. Good job of nebulizing all of the medication. Fast delivery, nice carrying case with all stated accessories.

Ps3 gamer

  JUNE 07, 2016

★★★★★

Amazing

I've used compressor pump nebulizers in the past, all noisy and break after a couple months. This uses an cold atomizer, similar to vapor pens, and works like magic, very quiet. Sounds like a leaking basketball when running (very quiet) and is totally worth the price.

Kathleen McNeal

  JUNE 04, 2016

★★★★★

Fabulous Product

We have had other brands of these portable nebulizers. This one is by far the best one yet!!!! Very pleased with this product

Gus Gunderman

  JUNE 04, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Great replacement for the asthmanefrin inhaler

Pharmms

  JUNE 03, 2016

★★★

It's okay but not impressed for the price.

Sometimes this doesn't work very well and sometimes not at all. I have to mess with it quite a bit to get it to work. As can be expected, it works better and faster when plugged into an outlet while it is very slow when battery operated. The machine is extremely quiet and that is a bonus. In my opinion, due to the issues of not always working properly (even though proper cleaning procedures have been followed) it is unreliable to use when you are out and about. It is a hit and miss thing.

Russell G Stephens

  JUNE 02, 2016

★★★★★

We love the freedom and quietness of this machine

We replaced a regular nebulizer with this one for copd. It isn't quite as fast for a neb treatment using albuterol as many claimed but it is definitely no longer for the treatment. We love the portability of this and the ease to use in public. Our rechargeable batteries mean I can get 5-6 treatments with ease. We use just a few drops of saline to clean it after each treatment. This is also perfect for if you only need a partial treatment as nothing leaks when you put it back in the case to save for later.

Versatile O

  JUNE 02, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Ok

Kay G. Woolfolk

  MAY 28, 2016

★★★★★

Small and quiet portable nebulizer

It works just as described. Unbelievable. Helpful customer service, too.

RKE

  MAY 25, 2016

★★★★★

My lung capacity has never been so good. I like that you have the option of ...

This little nebulizer helped me get over the seasonal flu which for me became an asthmatic and bronchial condition.

I learned how to safely nebulize food safe hydrogen peroxide. In 1 to 2 days I was completely over my cough and wheezing. My lung capacity has never been so good. I like that you have the option of using batteries or plug into a wall outlet. It's a little pricey however, it is compact for traveling and it is gently powerful.

Amazon Customer

  MAY 22, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

It works great!!

Csmith

  MAY 21, 2016

★★★★★

100% worth it Works wonderfully and it is so much cheaper /more effective than …

100% worth it Works wonderfully and it is so much cheaper /more effective than those hfa inhalers Why don't insurance companies cover/offer these??

Amazon Customer

  MAY 15, 2016

★★★★

the lid latch is somewhat flimsy when opening and closing …

the lid latch is somewhat flimsy when opening and closing, just be careful. it feels brittle. make sure not to drop :) other than that it works very well.

Brenda L. Rawlings.

  MAY 12, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Nebulizes meds well.

Dorean Sciuto

  MAY 09, 2016

★★★★★

I used the Aura Portaneb nebulizer and it was awesome. I was able to carry it around in …

My son is a asthmatic and the day we went away for his birthday trip he got sick so I used the Aura Portaneb nebulizer and it was awesome. I was able to carry it around in his backpack. It worked quietly and fast. I actually just bought another one for my husband.

Amazon Customer

  MAY 09, 2016

★★★★★

My wife has just gone on a nebulizer and this …

My wife has just gone on a nebulizer and this was purchased for travel. She likes the small size and the speed of medicine delivery. It is about twice as fast as the nebulizer purchased from a medical house.

BB

  MAY 04, 2016

★★★★★

High output rate

In the output rate of the drug is very efficient, I tried a Voyager and it's less than half the output of the Aura.The particle sizes are very nice and small I can feel it going into my deep lung.The off on button is very quick acting I can turn it off and turn it on with very good control. Very easy to fill reservoir easy to use closure. Very nice..

Ryan AZ

  MAY 03, 2016

★★★★★

Works incredibly well and efficient. I'm honestly more confident …

Works incredibly well and efficient. I'm honestly more confident leaving my home because I have this to take with me

Amazon Customer

  MAY 03, 2016

★★★★★

A well made unit.

I am a respiratory therapist. I also have COPD from years of smoking, so I need breathing treatments. This one is silent, and when the mist looks like fog, its the perfect particle size for medication delivery. My first treatment with this was what I had been looking for, it was fast. This unit uses the vibrating mesh technology, so I worry a little how long the mechinism will actually last, but the good news is they sell replacement units. I have had mine only a few days and I need less treatments compared to my regular loud compressor machine, thats because of the fog like mist I spoke about earlier gets more medicine where its needed. I will clean this with saline and ir should be fine. I would hesitate to nebulize anything thick like mucomyst because that medicine leaves a film behind, and may gum up the unit if not immediately cleaned. But if you are just using saline mixed albuterol, atrovent or pulmacort this unit is perfect. Im giving it three solid stars and if it lasts a year its definately a five.

Amazon Customer

  MAY 03, 2016

★★★★★

A well made unit.

I am a respiratory therapist. I also have COPD from years of smoking, so I need breathing treatments. This one is silent, and when the mist looks like fog, its the perfect particle size for medication delivery. My first treatment with this was what I had been looking for, it was fast. This unit uses the vibrating mesh technology, so I worry a little how long the mechinism will actually last, but the good news is they sell replacement units. I have had mine only a few days and I need less treatments compared to my regular loud compressor machine, thats because of the fog like mist I spoke about earlier gets more medicine where its needed. I will clean this with saline and ir should be fine. I would hesitate to nebulize anything thick like mucomyst because that medicine leaves a film behind, and may gum up the unit if not immediately cleaned. But if you are just using saline mixed albuterol, atrovent or pulmacort this unit is perfect. Im giving it three solid stars and if it lasts a year its definately a five.

Mary Roper

  MAY 02, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

The Aura Porttaneb works wonderfully. Much better than the EZ Breathe. No problems at all.

Valerie Smith

  MAY 02, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Great product, instant relief. Very easy to use

Louis J Garcia

  APRIL 30, 2016

★★★★★

My favorite for everyday use.

I also have the Omron type. Both are good.

SANDRA HIGGINS

  APRIL 28, 2016

★★★★★

Excellent.

Last one I ordered did not last long but the previous one did. Still a great product and fast delivery

Joshua Gibson

  APRIL 22, 2016

★★★★★

Buy it. Save time. Silent operation.

Bought the replacement medicine cup. Works like new again. No clogging or auto-shut-off during use.

Amazon Customer

  APRIL 20, 2016

★★★★★

This is a great portable unit

This is a great portable unit. It works very well and makes it so easy to be on the go.

Joy

  APRIL 20, 2016

★★★★★

This machine works great and is a life saver for my 22-year-old son

This machine works great and is a life saver for my 22-year-old son. Fits in his backpack or he leaves in his car for whenever he may need it

M.Peterson

  APRIL 18, 2016

★★★★★

A good one!

I agree with many of the previous reviewers. I like it. I've been on a nebulizer for 7 years now and this one seems to be a good one. Check with me in 3 months.

BRENDA S LOPEZ

  APRIL 17, 2016

★★★★★

Best Portable Nebulizer?

Omg I love love this product!!! So portable, I can take it anywhere. It's so quiet also no one can hear you used it. It really is powerful little Nebulizer to get the job done. I put my meds in and in 20 minutes I was feel great again. A must it you need a portable Nebulizer at work or traveling.

Marilyn Richard

  APRIL 17, 2016

★★★★★

The best nebulizer available and I've tried several over the years.

This is the best nebulizer I've had for sure. Small and still powerful and absolutely quite.

Corky Goddar

  APRIL 13, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Works great! No more worries about power outages or travel difficulties.

Erin Jennings

  APRIL 09, 2016

★★★★★

Amazing Portable Nebulizer!!

I've been using the Omron NEU-22 portable nebulizer for the last five years. This nebulizer is cheaper and works better. Even replacement parts are much cheaper!! If you need a portable nebulizer that you can stick in your purse for yourself or your child this is the way to go.

Sthephen

  APRIL 08, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

this portable Nebulizer is the best there is hands down. A little pricy tho.

Richard L. Cappola

  MARCH 26, 2016

★★★★★

Love it! And great support too.

Update: after only two months of enjoying the quiet and efficient operation, my old nebulizer took up to 10 minutes per treatment, this does it in 4-5, the unit wouldn't stay on for more than a second. I contacted support, they sent me a new cup immediately no questions no hassle.

B Long

  MARCH 24, 2016

★★★★★

Efficient and super quiet. It zips up in an easy to …

It's portable, efficient and super quiet. It zips up in an easy to carry case. I am very pleased with the Portaneb!

JimW

  MARCH 22, 2016

★★★★★

Works like a dream

This thing works like a dream, nice thick vapor and totally silent. For $4 I can get 25 vials of Albuterol, which lasts me about a month and a half compared to two (2) inhalers at $30 each. I also think this is much better as there is none of the propellant or powder contained in inhalers. I haven't used an inhaler once since I got this device... love it.

It's over twice the price of my HL100 Ultrasonic Nebulizer but it works so much better I think it's worth it.

T. Moore

  MARCH 22, 2016

★★★★★

Great

So easy to use and not loud and bulky. I used mine as soon as I received it and got it set up in just minutes.

Amazon Customer

  MARCH 22, 2016

★★★★★

Great product!

Small and portable, quiet, quick and easy to use!

Candice

  MARCH 22, 2016

★★★★★

This is a great device, its portable

This is a great device, its portable, lite and works well. It does not work as fast as a nebulizer that you can plug in, however it is there when I need it and it does the job well. I keep this in my purse at all times.

David H

  MARCH 21, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

So pleased I purchased this!! Best nebulizer I have ever used. Silent operation, easy cleanup. It's perfect!!

Raj

  MARCH 20, 2016

★★★★★

Great Portable Neb

Bought this a few months ago and was working fine. However, recently it stopped working and I contacted their customer service and they promptly shipped a part which has solved the issue.

Overall, the machine is super quiet and does a great job. I don't use my regular full size neb at all anymore.

A. Stephens

  MARCH 20, 2016

★★★★

Awaiting contact from company

The unit broke after 3 months and I ordered another one. Im awaiting info from Aura Medical and how to replace the broken unit. The new one i ordered arrive in one day.

Erik d

  MARCH 17, 2016

★★★★★

Totally awesome takes about 6 minutes to do a duo neb …

Totally awesome takes about 6 minutes to do a duo neb treatment easy to clean whisper quiet extremely portable so much better than the old compressor type nebulizer.

A. J. Colyer

  MARCH 15, 2016

★★★★★

Well Made

This device works well; appears to be well made.

SuzyShopper

  MARCH 14, 2016

★★★★

A little smaller than the Medisana but not quite as solid

Not quite as solid as my Medisana, BUT... a little smaller. So if size is an issue, go with this one.

Amazon Customer

  MARCH 13, 2016

★★★★★

ASTHMA BATTERY NEBULIZER FAST RELIEF

I bought this for my child who plays sports, and myself who suffers from asthma. It comes in small carrying case with a mouth piece, and small & large masks. It's SO QUIET & FAST less than 10 mins. After use with nebulizer medicine, we use spring water to run through the machine, so it last longer. Now I don't have to be at every game & worry about an asthma attack with no outlet around, or have to run to the car for the ac adapter. The carrying case fits in their sports bag. 5 STARS*****

R Lang

  MARCH 11, 2016

★★★★★

I just started using this today and love it! It's so quiet compared to the jackhammer …

I just started using this today and love it! It's so quiet compared to the jackhammer of a nebulizer I was using. Very easy to use and clean. I love that I can use batteries or plug it in if I have to. This allows me to go to work and use it and not disturb anyone. So glad I found this! Thank you!

Justin A. Schaller

  MARCH 10, 2016

★★★★★

Love it

I bought this after using a loud, clunky, nebulizer for 13 years. I have asthma and needed something more portable when travelling. This little dandy came today and made me realize how much medicine was being lost in my old neb. I use albuterol and the mist is amazing. Zero noise, and just a well built machine. It fits in my laptop bag and will go with me everywhere. I wish I could personally thank this company for making such a great product and helping me to breathe better. Highly recommend this to any and all asthma sufferers

DP home

  MARCH 09, 2016

★★★★★

Great, easy to use, nebulizer.

This is a great, portable, easy to use nebulizer. It replaced an Omron micro air unit that was starting to act up. It is slightly larger than the Omron Micro Air, however it has many superior features. First among them is the medicine cup. It is large, top loading and detaches from the main unit with a press of a button. This not only makes it easy to add a medication, but it makes it easy for cleaning as well. The batteries are very easy to install through the bottom. It uses 2 AA batteries. None of the snaps or buttons that hold things in place are excessively difficult to use. This will make it easy for people who many not have the strength in their hands or dexterity they used to. There are small unit graduations on the side of the top medicine cup that are readable from the front of the unit. It's virtually silent in its operation and nebulizes medication as quickly and as throughly as any compressed air unit. Another nice feature is that the unit shuts itself off when the contents of the medicine cup are gone. It comes with a carry case, a mouth piece and a couple of masks for over the face use, although the unit doesn't seem best suited for that application.

jessie King

  MARCH 07, 2016

★★★★★

I used it once and I really liked it. Anyone who has a regular nebulizer should …

This machine was absolutely quite, no noise at all. I used it once and I really liked it. Anyone who has a regular nebulizer should get this one. Its easy to use. light weight and it distributes the medication great. Wonderful. I do not know how long it will lasts but as much as I use it, it will lasts for quit some time. Read operating instructions when you get it. It has a lot of helpful information.

Jennifer

  MARCH 06, 2016

★★★★★

I have used every type of nebulizer over the last …

I have used every type of nebulizer over the last 26+ years. This product delivers the medication well and in a quick time frame. Absolutely travel friendly! With full batteries, you can get about 8-10 uses.

idaforkian

  MARCH 04, 2016

★★★★★

Was pleased that the entire 3ml dose took about 4 minutes

Package arrived on time. Packed well, and the actual product padded exceedingly well.

I have used the product for 4 breathing treatments since rcvd. Was pleased that the entire 3mL dose took about 4 minutes to atomize. This is much faster than the 15-20 minutes from my compressor system. Also, because of the mesh technology, the vapor is smaller and likely more efficiently absorbed.

I carefully reviewed the instructions, particularly related to the cleaning. It does require regular cleaning, and this needs to be followed to prevent many of the clogging problems described by other reviews. It's not hard, just follow the instructions. As I expect to travel regularly with this, there is more than enough room in the case for meds. (I don't need the masks, and will remove those).

So far I'm very satisfied with the product.

Amazon Customer

  MARCH 04, 2016

★★★★★

Breathing better

I'm very pleased with the ease of cleaning and maintenance. The ON response time is very fast and the auto shut off feature is very useful in case you run out of medication. The travel case is very sturdy with ample room to carry your medications. It works better than my previous model. I would recommend this product to those looking for a portable and effective Nebulizer. Thanks.

Amazon Customer

  MARCH 04, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Very well made and easy to use. I would highly recommend this product.

Amazon Customer

  FEBRUARY 28, 2016

★★★★★

He loved it since it was faster and quieter than his …

Just got it today and my five year old has used it once so far. He loved it since it was faster and quieter than his usual tabletop nebulizer. I liked that it was easy to clean and completely silent. i followed all cleaning instructions from the manual so hopefully no issues but as we have severe hard water i will be using distilled water.

Jennifer Matsumiya

  FEBRUARY 28, 2016

★★★★

Four Stars

Works great! Perfect for travel.

Erin

  FEBRUARY 26, 2016

★★★★★

Just what we needed.

Used it to give my son a neb right before sports boot camp and it worked great.

Semperfimom

  FEBRUARY 23, 2016

★★★

Super duper quiet

Super duper quiet! Battery powered when away from plug in's. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because it turns itself off after 5 minutes & I still have meds "to puff", & I have to turn it back on a few more times, before all meds are given.

Alan B. Easterday

  FEBRUARY 22, 2016

★★★★★

This is a great product easy to use and maintain

This is a great product easy to use and maintain. Quality is at high rating,please don't purchase the lesser cost portable nebuilzer is just a waste of money, this is product is worth cost. Easy to clean.

Craig Gibson

  FEBRUARY 19, 2016

★★★★★

Arrived quickly and the quality so far looks very good!

Unit was shipped and arrived quickly and the quality so far looks very good!

HealMyGuts

  FEBRUARY 19, 2016

★★★★★

Pretty cool little device

Definitely the best portable nebulizer I could find. Just holding it in your hand you can feel that it is a well manufactured product. Great design, nice carrying case, convenient system, totally silent.

When I first received mine I thought it was broken because it kept turning off while I was using it. After some extremely helpful and painless interactions with Aura's customer support they exchanged my unit for a new one. After all of this it turned out that I didn't read the instructions! It's not designed to be used with distilled water based medications and that's exactly what I was doing. Adding a bit of saline to the solution fixed the problem right away. Now it works perfectly.

I bought a different unit off of eBay during the exchange and the Aura is way, way nicer. Definitely recommend.

James Wilmerding

  FEBRUARY 19, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Excellent-just ordered a second one for travel

Robert and marlane

  FEBRUARY 18, 2016

★★★★

Read me.

We bought this product Dec 4, 2015 it all went beautifully until I try to use the power cord it did not work for me. I used batteries that was fine very happy. Now Feb 18,2016 it will work for 1 min then it shut down. I did everything recommended on instruction manual & even replace with new batteries. It didn't work . :( Amazon was amazing they will refund my money. and I will order it again with hopes that I got a bad one. Wish me luck. I have 5 children that use it.

Robert T.

  FEBRUARY 16, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

The Aura Portaneb works very well with Asthmanefrin Refills but you have to use sterile saline with it. I do not use any soap or tap water to clean the medicine cup because it was causing my medicine cup to clog. After every treatment I run some sterile saline through the medicine cup and I am not having any problems, I love this Unit, it is doing the job for me.

Amazon Customer

  FEBRUARY 14, 2016

★★★★★

I bought this product on the recommendation of my pulmonologist

I bought this product on the recommendation of my pulmonologist. The freedom this product has given me is unreal. I can now carry this with me and take a treatment at any given time. Not cheap but worth every penny!

Suzanne

  FEBRUARY 11, 2016

★★★★★

Best thing since sliced bread!

This is an amazing product! Before I received my Aura Portaneb, I had been using a standard nebulizer at least twice a day for quite some time, and really disliked the noise and hassle. It sounded like a jackhammer, so using it was a very irritating experience. Also, I live in an area where power outages are not uncommon. The Aura Portaneb is a wonderful alternative - not only is it virtually silent, but it can operate on two AA batteries for truly portable use or for use when there is a power failure. It is also easier to clean than the standard nebulizer accessories. The Aura Portaneb delivers a strong flow of mist and is easy to use and maintain. I'll never go back to my old nebulizer, and whole-heartedly recommend the Aura Portaneb to anyone using a nebulizer. It may cost a bit more, but it's worth it. Also, the customer service is top-notch!

Wuzzle Pizzard

  FEBRUARY 10, 2016

★★★★★

Very satisfied and now free to roam

I have used the Aura Portaneb several times at home and am now confident to take it on my next backpacking trip into the desert mountains around Kleenex Arizona, where everything that doesn't stick you or bite you, makes you sneeze and wheeze.

Gary l. kosoff

  FEBRUARY 04, 2016

★★★★★

Works exactly like the DeVillbiss plug in unit

Where has this Portaneb been these past 4 years of my life. Works exactly like the DeVillbiss plug in unit. We have serious, sometimes long term power outages in the area where I live and this device ensures my ability to nebulize as prescribed. It is an added measure of security for me. I wish I had known about this unit long ago when I was able to take long driving trips on the Interstate where I had to find places to stop where power was available so that I could utilize the plug-in nebulizer.

Deborah Moughan

  JANUARY 28, 2016

★★★

A satisfied customer

I have been using thus product since mid Jan. WHEN the cup works it is great. I am now ordering my third cup. Even though I follow the cleaning instructions to a T, they continually block. Before I place the order I will review other models to see if there is something more reliable. I really need something I can depend on. I have COPD and use a nebulizer 4x a day. Today it stopped mid treatment.

Kathy Drawdy

  JANUARY 26, 2016

★★★★

Great product

I originally gave this product a very poor review because when I received it it only worked once or twice before quitting. However, their customer service reached out to me and replaced the entire unit with an additional medicine cup thrown in. They also included a label for free shipping to ship back the defective unit. The new unit works great. Plenty of thick fine mist, and very portable. Their customer service has been wonderful which is rare these days.

Amazon Customer

  JANUARY 23, 2016

★★★★

So far so good. This is definitely better construction than the asthmanefrin

So far so good. This is definitely better construction than the asthmanefrin it is modeled after. Seems like it will hold up. The cleaning instructions explain better as how to properly clean the device and what not to do. Cleaning and drying out was the issue with the "nefrin" version. I'm leaving 4 stars because I want to see in three months if I'm buying another......I have high hopes though that this will be a much better quality product, not meant to force you to buy another in short time.

Sondra M

  JANUARY 19, 2016

★★★★

Love My Aura

I love my Aura so far. It delivers a lot of mist so I can breathe the medication deeply into my lungs. It's easy to clean and I love the idea there are no parts that need to be replaced. It's so portable and quiet.The test now is how long it will last. Great product! I recommend it.

Joseph M. McCormick

  JANUARY 18, 2016

★★★★★

Perfect for travel

Totally silent. Delivers the medication more quickly than a standard nebulizer. Perfect for travel, have used both battery and A/C. The size makes it amazingly easy to take along on trips.

M.T.F

  JANUARY 08, 2016

★★★★★

Five Stars

Perfect, super quiet just what I wanted

D. Fortune

  JANUARY 07, 2016

★★★★★

Very good value…

Nice portable inhaler that's well worth the price! Would recommend this particular model to others who have medical breathing needs.

Heidiv07

  JANUARY 06, 2016

★★★★★

Great product ang great company

This devise works great and the company is really good to deal with. I had a problem with my medicine cup and they took care of the problem right away. Now my devise is working flawlessly and it is great to know that you have a reliable devise to distribute your medicine when you can't breathe.

Amazon Customer

  JANUARY 06, 2016

★★★★★

So happy I found this!

When my 2nd EZ Breathe atomizer failed in less than 3 months and I couldn't find another without being held up by my wallet, I began to panic. After a couple days of researching for an alternative, I found this and purchased it as a replacement. I am very impressed with the quality padded case that holds all the parts including the AC power cord (it also came with batteries) and the atomizer itself. After following the easy cleaning instructions, I put it right to use. It has an immediate powerful mist. I have only had it for a few hours and have only used it one time but at this point, I can tell it is a much better atomizer and I love it!

Nancylea Scott

  JANUARY 03, 2016

★★★★

Almost silent and good stream of vapor.

Product arrived 2 days early, in great condition. Washed it and ran some filtered tap water through it and it seems to work very well. If it continues to be this good, I'll recommend it to another family member who uses a nebulizer. Only gave 4 stars because the bit of plastic that flips down to latch the top seems fragile. I will lightly push the lid down on the seal before latching and unlatching it and hope that keeps it from breaking. Also, for people with less vision, it's difficult to tell that the mouthpiece has a "down" side. If put on down side up, it doesn't work at all. The word, "down," and the arrow supposedly pointing down are tiny and clear on clear. Still, I like it so well, I may come back and update with a couple raves it if works well for a time.Aura Portaneb [batteries and power adapter included]

Sandy

  DECEMBER 23, 2015

★★★★★

You will be impressed, too!

Product arrived 2 days early, in great condition. Washed it and ran some filtered tap water through it and it seems to work very well. If it continues to be this good, I'll recommend it to another family member who uses a nebulizer. Only gave 4 stars because the bit of plastic that flips down to latch the top seems fragile. I will lightly push the lid down on the seal before latching and unlatching it and hope that keeps it from breaking. Also, for people with less vision, it's difficult to tell that the mouthpiece has a "down" side. If put on down side up, it doesn't work at all. The word, "down," and the arrow supposedly pointing down are tiny and clear on clear. Still, I like it so well, I may come back and update with a couple raves it if works well for a time.Aura Portaneb [batteries and power adapter included]

Towanda

  DECEMBER 17, 2015

★★★★★

Great little device

Great little device. I have a tracheostomy and this Neb is so convient when I travel or just away from home when I am due for a treatment

SJ

  DECEMBER 17, 2015

★★★★★

Perfect! I use this when I'm away from home …

Perfect! I use this when I'm away from home or at the office. Fits in PC bag, carries extra batteries and drugs all in one nice container. I'm thinking of getting a second one to use at home just to cut down the noise.

k

  DECEMBER 13, 2015

★★★★★

So far so good

So far so good. My son's neb hasn't been working properly for a few weeks and I finally broke down and ordered this when he was at basketball practice and had an asthma attack.

I ordered on a Friday night and paid for one day shipping. Since it's one business day it was supposed to arrive on Tuesday. I received it on Sunday!

This product is tiny and completely silent. I had wanted a small portable neb anyway for a while because he's getting older and involved in sports. There isn't always an outlet where we are. I haven't yet tried it with the batteries but I'm sure I will have a chance to very soon.

I just cannot believe how completely silent this is. I should have purchased one of these a long time ago. I just hope it lasts a while.

By the way he's 7, has had asthma since he was 1, and was happier watching me put this together and using this than he is opening Christmas gifts. That how amazing this is for him!

Amazon Customer

  DECEMBER 07, 2015

★★★★★

The Aura Portneb is an awesome product compared with others on the markets

The Aura Portneb is an awesome product compared with others on the markets. The cutting edge atomation technology with very fine mist, very useful for the people who need it!

Alexandria Eichelberger

  NOVEMBER 20, 2015

★★★★★

Untethered Efficiency

I purchased 2 Aura Portaneb one for myself and one for my sister. We both have respiratory conditions. I'm a severe Asthmatic, basically allergic to all of Mother Nature. I also have mild COPD. My sister has severe COPD with only 47% lung capacity. We both use nebulizers daily. We both love the Aura Portaneb. The VMT delivery system I feel is more hygenic, efficient and faster than my jet nebulizer. A bonus feature, its absolutely silent.

It's wonderful being untethered.